Some people think that human needs for farmland,housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice?

Landscapes have been influenced and shaped by human activities over many years. Some individuals believe that the need for agriculture, construction and industrialization must be given priority, while others contradict that protecting wilderness is more important than the prior. I neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will state my opinion and will justify my viewpoint. To begin with, human activities have influenced the environment due to ever increasing population over the years. Firstly, this rise in population leads to increased demand for food supply, housing and manufacturing which needs land as the primary resource. Subsequently, the establishment of all these industries will improve job opportunities and improved quality of life and expansion of human civilization. For example, the land beside our school was converted into an agricultural area that provided our canteen with fresh fruits and vegetables. The short-term benefits could improve overall satisfaction and can be beneficial in terms of the economy. However, the decision to encroach into the wilderness needs to be reconsidered to minimize conflicts with wild animals and polluting nature. For instance, the factories that were built in my residential area which was adjacent to a forest were attacked by wild elephants and were demolished. The expense of reconstructing the factory was expensive and many lost their lives. In addition, the chemicals that spilt from the factory into the river polluted the primary water sources and made the area inhabitable. Collectively these activities affected the equilibrium of the natural ecosystem leading to issues that are costlier than expected. In conclusion, humans should focus on increasing the supply of their demands as a priority. However, minimal interference with nature will lead to sustainable and effective solutions, that will bring a striking balance between nature and industries.