According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction.

In the recent years, air communication has increased all across the globe by leaps and bounds. Although low-cost passenger flights have saved some money of travellers; however, it has also been the main reason for the increase in air traffic which has caused air and noise pollution. I believe that government should put more tax on such flights to limit air traffic. Due to lower priced flight tickets, people now frequently travel to short distant cities which mostly includes holiday destinations. These economical flights have triggered a process that ultimately results in more airport construction and congestion in air traffic. Consequently, we now have problems like air and noise pollution which is the main reason for the environmental disturbance. In order to deal with these issues, we can impose more tax on such flights to curtail traffic problems. In addition, air planes with more seating capacity can also prove to be pivotal in this cause. We can also upgrade the efficiency of our trains to travel faster to encourage people in considering railways as a good option in comparison to flights. According to a survey, 30% of air passengers are the ones who take flight to destinations which are in the radius of 500 kilometres from the place they board flights. If we can encourage these people to take trains to reach their places, we will substantially curtail air traffic. To conclude, pollution and over construction of airports can be a potential threat to our flora and fauna. People should take cognizance of this fact and further, the government should take measures to reduce air traffic as soon as possible before it does irreparable damage.