In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, there are a number of social problems associated with teenagers. Many people think that this is the result of the fact that parents spend much less time at home because they work for hours in the workplace. I completely agree with this idea, and I believe that parental role is one of the most important factors for the development of a teenager. First of all, one of the main issues in associated with the problems in teenagers’ lives is their mental health. The children of those who spend much time at work struggle with a sense of loneliness after returning the home from the school. In other words, this feeling leads to severe mental problems such as depression, anxiety, stress. Moreover, children, which have the sense of loneliness tend to make wrong friends, who suffer from illegal tendencies such as drug abuse, and. Therefore, children, who spend much time alone at home without any care, feel loneliness. Apart from the mental issues, a child of parents who spend less their time at home is more likely to fail at the school. A handful of studies conducted among teenagers in educational institutions has shown that parental role is able to overshadow the role of teachers as a determinant factor in terms of academic performance. For example, children show more interest in their assignments and subjects if they are supported by their parents, and when their parents give a compliment and encourage them. Furthermore, it is clear that the top scorers in schools have a high level of parental care and a sense of encouragement triggered by their parents. Thus, unless the children spend enough time with their parents for their emotional and academic development, they face career problems as well as low academic scores in the future. In conclusion, social problems regarding teenagers have become a concerning issue in a number of countries. Some people believe that the cause of these problems is that the parents of those who have problems in teenage year spend much time in the workplace. I fully agree with this idea, and I believe that the lack of parental care lead to mental problems, academic inefficiency, and result in wrong friendships.