Over the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think that tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that international tourism has become a great deal of industry, which is crucial for many economies in the world. Although there are some drawbacks of this tourism, I completely believe that it is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. On the one hand, there are some problems associated with international tourism that affect to on general population's life. On the healthy perspective, with the increasing of international vacation industry, the local residents have to cope with health issues. The large number of global tourists leads to the danger of spreading contagious diseases. As a consequence, pathogen from a privileged place could contaminate over the world. On the societal perspective, the developing international tourism synonymous with the increasing crime rates. Some locals see tourists as easy prey because not only are they strangers to tradition and territory, but also unable to distinguish the economic local value. Unfortunately, some illegal transactions were exchanged while the tourists even unknown that they were treated and therefore the image's local residents are collapsing at the sight of international tourists. To put it in a nutshell, I fully support the view that the more growing stronger of international tourism, the large number of advantages local communities get.