The internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. How far do you agree with this prediction?!

Reading is the foundation of a vibrant society and the reason why people go to school is to learn how to read and write. Most of the learning comes from course books in the schools. Of recent, the internet has attempted to take over the traditional books in the schools and there are opinions in certain quarters that the web would not replace physical textbooks. This essay agrees with this prediction. Firstly, textbooks used for teaching in schools are authored by seasoned scholars who carried out extensive research and that was agreed by several other authors to be correct before the book was published. Such materials not only teach, they give foundational knowledge to the students who read them. For example, math, textbooks explains reasons why adding two numbers will equal another number without any doubt. This makes it easier for the reader to understand, especially when compared to solutions found on the internet which cannot be verified nor trusted. Secondly, on the web, there are several materials depicting lots of solutions to everyday challenges. Unfortunately, most of them are not verified to be true leaving the readers to figure out the right answers to their problems. For example, it has been found that not all information found on websites such as Wikipedia is correct. In fact, some lecturers have repeatedly told their students not to reference such site. This really proof that the Internet would not be able to replace course books. In conclusion, certain area of specialization such as Information Technology depends on the internet to solve challenges that occurs in this area. However, Information Technology experts always advise that reading authorized books is first the solution to understanding the challenges faced by the Information Technologist.