Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people feel competition is necessary especially at work places, at studies and in daily lives, whereas some individuals feel, everyone should live in harmony and help one another. The biggest advantage of competing is growth, people tend to push their boundaries and excel. While due to intense competitive environment, mental health of individuals are getting affected. Personally, I support a healthy competition and in this essay, I'll discuss this further. There is a famous quote: "Necessity is the mother of invention". When we face competition we are challenged and that motivates us to give more efforts. If we are stable and satisfied, that will make us lazy and without any need for working hard, we will not progress as individual nor as a society. For example: During the cold war many great, ground breaking innovation occured as there was a need to excel in science and technology. In recent years many individuals are suffering from meantal health related issues. The competion in exams, getting jobs and working too hard is draining them to a point where they are boder line depressed. For example: According to a recent survey on 'Part-time job', performed by university students found that students are facing unrealistic expectation when they are applying for internships due to high competition. In conclusion, a healty competition is essential to motivate us and help us grow where as when we are facing unrealistic challenges, that could have a negative effect and will lead to depression. We should set acheivable goals.