Write about the following topic: In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

It is known that humans used to have just one job. Nowadays, it is more often common to see people with more than a single occupation. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of having more than one employment and will argue the reasons why this is happening. On the one hand, people in the past used to afford their expenditures with just a small income. Nowadays, everything is more expensive than years ago, making it more difficult to pay all our expenses with just one salary. A recent article suggests, people are opting to work longer hours to achieve their goals, ofter driven by financial motivations. On the other hand, there are some benefits and drawbacks of having more than one employment. The main advantage of having two or more jobs is that it will provide you with a great experience and you will be able to develop great skills. Furthermore, you will have a higher income and that is something positive when you have goals such as owning a house, travelling or studying. Although being able to have these possibilities is something amazing, there are some disadvantages. For instance, a large number of hours worked per week could lead to a high level of stress and a lack of time for themselves, and their loved ones. To sum up, this essay discussed the pros and cons of having many jobs. Even if money is needed to keep living, it is good to find a work-life balance, and our well-being is as important as employment. Having an accomplished and fulfilling life should be the most important goal in life.