Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Discuss your opinion

It is generally seen that whenever any new electronic gadgets launched in a market people like to buy this. However, I personally opine that when people like to purchase exceed things, then can stick into any financial obstacles. Therefore, I think that purchase new things without any reason is not remarkable idea. To begin with, there are manifold reason why purchase new things is a bad idea. The strongest reason that it wastage the money of individual because when masses utilize their money on new products which is useless for them. Apart from this, whenever any new electronic device available in market it made off with many new features. So, come to know about these new features everyone needs to utilize huge amount of time on this which they could utilize to learn other new things. Probing ahead, it has also lead to deteriorating environment. It is also considered that when folks buy new things, then they throw their old things into the garbage which polluted our environment at an alarming rate. Like, batteries are made of lithium ions, if it does not get disposed properly, then it converted into a bomb and make a reason of explosive. Also Matel, made of aluminium which can polluted to our land and can reduce the soil quality. To recapitulate, after analysing entire writing, I personally consider that purchase new things without any needs just wastage of time and money.