with the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

As social network is developing, the number of young adults using online applications unsupervised for the purpose of meeting new people or stay in contact with their friends is increasing also. This popular trend might put those individuals in threatening situations. There are several solutions that can prevent unwanted situations such as building an honest relationship between parents and teenagers plus observing and controlling harmful websites. Firstly, parents should communicate with their children and build a healthy and safe bond with them. In other words, discussing the threats found online can prepare the youngster how to deal with alarming situations. In addition, opening the gate of communication between parents and their kids allows the individual to turn and discuss with their parents about suspicious situation. As a result, the mother or the father can deal with the problem in the best way possible. For instance, a child who is bullied on online networks by his peers must be able to discuss his situation with his parent, in order for them to find an effective solution like going to the school directory. Hence, Communication is vital to keep kids safe. Secondly, parental control is a necessity once a teenager starts using social networks. To put it differently, parents should supervise and restrict harmful and inappropriate websites by either blocking them or forbid their kids using them. For example, internet providers can eliminate several networks or put passwords to prevent individuals use the application without observation. Overall, controlling and supervising the online world that kids are entering is one of the solution to limit dangerous situation. In conclusion, the social media is an enormous role where youngsters can encounter threatening situations, however, observing the individual online actions plus talking to them about the troubles they might find decreases the chances of danger.