Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside.What problems does it cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

The younger generation is now on the lookout for better opportunities, due to which they are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, which leaves only older people in the villages. The situation described is mainly due to the increasing number of professionals who are in search of challenging jobs and a city life, which would give them better career growth. At the same time, they are fascinated by the attractive lifestyle in cities, because of the night life, shopping and a more active lifestyle offered. However, in the suburban areas, the pace is slower and more relaxed, which is preferred by the older generation. For instance, in Dubai, the work culture is not only fast and competitive with higher growth prospects, but also has a variety of job openings. Nevertheless, a nearby place like Al Ain, is less developed with a relaxed culture which is preferred by the older generation away from the City hustle. Due to the above, the Suburban areas have a higher percentage of older people, which causes an imbalance. There are not enough people to do normal jobs which would affect the economy. Development in these areas becomes stunted and gets concentrated in some cities, which impacts the overall economy. Furthermore, as the need for development reduces, requirement of better infrastructure is also eliminated. There is also a possibility of an increase in crime rate, as these areas become secluded and sparsely populated. Therefore, it is important that, Governments take initiative to develop various areas of a Country, by providing equal opportunities in various fields of work. To eliminate the problems related to the concentration of a certain age group, it is also recommended that, various industries are spread across the Country. Perhaps, it would assist in controlling the population density in various cities. We can conclude that, measures should be taken by local bodies in developing cities equally by providing good education and job opportunities. For example, if there are schools and Universities in the Countryside with quality education, it will attract students. At the same time, if there is good infrastructure provided by the Government in all areas, private companies will consider investing in industries in the suburbs as well. Hence, it is vital to have a mix of age groups in all parts to improve the quality of life and growth of a Country.