It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that extinction of animal species is indeed a natural phenomenon; therefore, some people think that there is no reason for human to prevent this situation. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, one of the causes affecting animal life is human activity. Several millennia ago, there were many diverse species of animals in significant numbers that included mammoths, giant water pythons, megalodons, and Dodo,... ect. Until industrialization appeared, it was also the time when people made the most out of natural resources to manufacture. That has affected remarkably to environment on the world such as deforestation, pollution, habitat destruction, and global warming. Consequencely, the living environment of many animals was changing rapidly, making it impossible for them to adapt; as a result of the loss of numerous animal species. Furthermore, animal species play an important role in the balance of ecosystems. Each type of animal makes a unique contribution to the ecological system so that if any animals suddenly disappear, it can have severe consequences for the entire ecosystem. A particularly good example here is food nets in the animal world defined in biology. This is described as follows: grass is eaten by grasshoppers, mice will eat grasshoppers, then mice will be food for snakes and hawks. If one of these species extincted extinction, it will make serious affection to animal source distribution. Therefore, preventing animal extinctions is vital to preserving the delicate balance of ecosystems and ensuring their proper functioning. In conclusion, although animal species become extinct being a natural phenomenon, I believe that the community have a moral responsibility to take action to prevent the extinction of animal species.