More and more people are buying ready to eat foods instead of cooking themselves. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many people are inclined in buying towards ready-made foods than fresh cooked foods. In my own point of view, this development has more advantages than its disadvantages. This essay will explain further details. Convenience foods become widely popular among teenagers, bachelors, working people and people living in apartments as it saves time of meal preparation at home. Buying ingredients have been already time consuming in itself, as is the preparation and cooking process. Most of these foods take less than five to ten minutes only to cook. Additionally, purchasing ready-made foods offer convenience. It can be easily heated and eaten whenever and wherever people are pleased. For instance, people who have left their work very late at night often buy ready to eat foods like instant noodles because of time restriction. Despite the advantages, there is also a drawback of processed foods which it contains too many chemical preservatives. These foods are full of additives that are often used to improve the flavour, shelf life that keep them more appealing. As per health studies, the presence of these chemicals can contribute to health conditions such as heart problems, high blood pressure, kidney and liver problems. In conclusion, there is an increasing demand of ready to eat foods than cooking fresh foods nowadays. The advantages of eating and buying processed foods can save time and it gives convenience to busy people who do not have much time to buy, prepare, and cook for themselves. However, eating too much of these foods can make us ill as it contains a lot of chemical preservatives. In my own perspective, this has more advantages than its drawbacks as long as people can control their food intake.