People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families?

Recently, there has been an increasing number of populations spending most of their time far away from their families. Probably, there are many potential reasons for this occurrence and its inevitable consequences on an individual as well as the immediate family will be discussed in this essay. The two chief reasons for people to move far away from their family is personal growth financially as well as educationally. Nowadays the young generation is moving with the trend of having foreign education abroad because these institutes have a wide range of flexible courses available which are not availed in the home country. For example, youth move to foreign countries to pursue their masters which consumes a certain amount of time. Moreover, experienced people move abroad in search of job growth and a balanced work life. Mostly, companies provide them with the best offer which they cannot deny because such opportunities could be once-in-a-lifetime offers. As a result, people spend much of their life span far away from their families in such distant locations. Despite having such advantages, there are many side effects of this culture. Firstly, sending a child away overseas not only creates a tense situation for the children but also for the parents. Parents usually remain in a tense situation as they will not be able to provide psychological as well as emotional support to the child as they are not close to them. Secondly, if an individual is married and has children, it becomes very difficult for that person to provide the social, and emotional development and facilitate his child’s learning crucial skills. Surely, there will be trouble in understanding the behavioural patterns of children in the future. In conclusion, people are staying away from their families for their personal growth which is understandable. However, this development is causing strain psychologically and emotionally.