In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, urbanization has gotten the momentum quickly, which certainly improves the quality of lives of city dwellers. However, people in countryside areas, still strive for basic necessities. As a result, it ends up in a certain number of issues. This essay is an attempt to explain some of those problems and give some solutions to alleviate the same. Looking at issues, with the help of the globalization, many nations' economy statuses have been improved dramatically. But, as it only affects urban people, rural dwellers start migrating to the city side. Eventually, this mass migration of people disturbs an overall development of the whole nation and creates the scarcity of the land and resources in cities. For example, it is a well known fact that, around five thousand of new people are arriving daily in Mumbai, for their livelihoods, which definitely arise chaos in this city. In order to reduce these issues, the government must start investing in rural areas, to provide them a good education system, a reliable medical facility and the best transportation system, which may help to stop rural people's migration from villages to urban areas. Additionally, building new infrastructures in the countryside, creates a lot of employment opportunities for rural youngsters. Another solution is to provide them good foods, clothes and potable water, which is the fundamental right of an every citizen. For instance, it is surveyed that, the most important reason behind the migration of people to the city is that, they cannot be provided with basic necessities, let alone modern amenities in the rural areas. To conclude, being citizens of the nation, everyone has an equal right to live a quality life. Hence, it is the responsibility of an authority, to ensure that every citizen can be provided with at least basic needs.