Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country rather than living as a separate minority group with different lifestyle. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that, while moving abroad one should adapt to the new culture of that country instead of being confined in a discrete minority group with the dissimilar ways of living. However, it seems critical to adjust with any new tradition, still in order to enjoy the full-fledged benefits of migration a person should acquire the skills of managing both the culture at a time. Firstly, adaptability is the key prerequisite if someone wants to live in a foreign country, otherwise he will not be able to enjoy the benefits of that particular region and will miss out the opportunities for which he has left his own country. Therefore, if someone can adjust well with the new place he will feel less homesick and can easily grab the opportunity around him. For instance, currently a good number of people from Asia are moving to Canada, they will not be benefited if they decide to live separately. Secondly, being with the majority is always beneficial in terms of ensuring security. If somebody lives in a new distant place, he will always feel insecure. Nonetheless, if he lives in minority group away from the other people, this will make him feel left alone and will break his confidence. For example, in Bangladesh, Bihari people always tend to live in their own community which hampers the well being of their children as they feel lonely at school. In contrast, it is impossible to leave the indigenous norms and customs entirely, one should nurture their native traditions and pass it to their future generations. Consequently, it will keep the diversity among the regions intact and enrich the overall ethnicity. In conclusion, accepting a new lifestyle can be troublesome, but for being successful in a new place in terms of grabbing opportunities and having secured life, it is crucial to blend with their way of living. I admit, there should be a proper mingling of both as well as they should not completely abandon their own ethnicity.