People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantags

The last decades has witnessed an ever-growing trend concerning couples's decisions on having children. The vast majority of couples opt to have children in certain ages, preferably at older ages. It is worth ascertaining the upsides and the potential drawbacks of this trend. First and foremost, it is undeniable that having children during adulthood provides several benefits. Being considered cruicial, mature adults tend to reach for financial stability before deciding to have children. In fact, having children is deemed to be costly; it is essential to be prepared financially. Additionally, it is evident that adult couples are more mature emotionally compared to young adults. Admittedly, adults' past experiences taught them lessons that could be useful to be applied in their parenting style. Hence, children with emotionally-mature parents tend to have better overall well-being. From another stance, it is also noteworthy that there are tangible drawbacks about being parents in the later age. Age gaps between parents and children may cause notable predicaments. Born in different generations could affect their interactions and cause emotional strain. Communication is deemed to be crucial; it should be the foundation of parent- children relationship. In this sense, children may feel disconnected as their age gap could affect their way of communicating. Viewed as a whole, it is axoimatic that the current trend of having children at later ages provides numerous benefits; these includes financial stability and emotional maturity. On the basis of my observation, the palpable benefits of this trend outweigh the associated drawbacks.