Some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museums, towns halls and sporting is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is known that growing cities' infrastructure is quite important since communities can perceive great progress either those are new facilities or renew older ones. Although, people often prefer to see new buildings that bring a completely new sight-seeing for locals while others just consider it a money-wasting thus old edifice could be enhanced. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I agree with having brand new constructions instead of renovate old ones. Firstly, communities seek to transform their city mainly for appearance. For some citizens, by creating mesmerizing building such as big skyscrapers, enormous stadiums or enigmatic town halls, they could feel their pride sense highly satisfied. And, even though, it means paying higher taxes, they are wide open to do so. Secondly, there are others who are more attached to their city roots. Hence, having an old infrastructure remodeled could be a smarter decision. This is not always the best practice, for instance, in 2011 a well-known stadium in Miami downtown was transformed into a whole new sport facility where football fans could witness their favourite game. However, security standards were rejected as resulted of several evaluations from architecture experts that argued that the building foundations were not strong enough and may represent a life-threat for the visitors. Eventually the building was demolished and now the city has financial issues in order to put up a new stadium. In my opinion and to conclude, cities must be aware that is not only about budget cuts or savings, but also about security matters aimed to themselves. I do believe that having more modern infrastructure will put the right ground in a long-term vision for communities as they can feel safer and prouder.