In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the crime? How can you deal with those cases?

It has been said that the crime rate is rising worldwide in most countries. The main reasons are unemployment and the gap between rich and poor, however, providing job opportunities and helping community can be two ways to solve this. To begin with, unemployment is one the main reason for increasing crime rates. Despite having degrees, university graduates are jobless. As a result of this, they are not able to fulfil basic needs and unwillingly get dragged into crime to feed their families. To illustrate, a recent online survey shows 60% students are jobless, and ready to take up any labour work and when that too is not available crime starts with pick pocketing. Additionally, the gap between rich and poor is getting wider in countries, which creates frustration and this leads to robbery. In a UK Online survey indicates more than 70% of people, who gets stabbed while walking alone on the streets and houses, which get robbed when people are out doing parties are because of the same. There are two solutions to this problem and one of them is creating employment opportunities. Government should take some initiative to create more job facilities to fulfil basic needs of unemployed students. For example, there was a story in the Times of India about people who had benefitted applying from government portal, and it was advertised to create awareness. Moreover, rich people should help poor people in many ways like offering jobs in their organisation, and support them to start a small business as well as helping them with donations. Thus, it will not only create harmony among each other, but also crime rate will go down. In conclusion, although, the crime rate has been increased nationwide, it can be reduced by applying given solutions.