Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. Debate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

The argument of whether to explore space by allocating massive amounts of funds from the state and private sector or not has a long history. Some people argue that the search in space should be low prioritised and should concentrate on other relevant fields. It is surely a better investment if the funds can be utilised in a positive manner to provide the required facilities to the public rather than using for space exploration. Undoubtedly, space exploration has its own merits. The technological advancements which observed in recent past years are mainly due to the experiments carried out as a result of space exploration. In addition to that, the search for biological evidence, and the possibility of cultivation of plants will certainly benefit the entire humankind if this gets to succeed. Nevertheless, there are more important areas that the government should be focusing on developing rather than space travel. Firstly, the attention to improve the health sector should be increased, and more experiments should be carried out to defeat cancers and other dangerous illnesses. Secondly, the education sector and transportation should be improved to develop the economy. Furthermore, the allocation of resources for experiments in agriculture should be increased while reducing harmful fertilisers which directly contributes to cancers when consumed regularly. Every one should target for a world where all the species should have enough healthy food for consumption by eliminating hunger. In conclusion, I believe that it is indeed true that space exploration is not essential at this moment as there are more other areas which need to be focused on the betterment of humanity. Hence, improving other sectors such as health, education and agriculture undoubtedly will assist everyone positively.