Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss.

Employees of a company can be included in its business decision making. Obviously there would be many people within the company who can contribute. I would probably oppose the idea to include employees in the company's business decision making. Although the employees are working towards a single goal set according to the vision of the company, it may not be possible for each one them to contribute realistic ideas according to the nature of business. All of them may not have the skill to visualize a business goal. For example, employees in a company, that has different departments, give contributions according to their skill and experience for that particular department. Hence, they may not helpful to give suggestions on how to market a product. Also, the ultimate goal of decision making of any company is to achieve more business, and hence revenue. People who are working in different departments in a company need not necessarily know the exact business requirement of the company. They need to concentrate only on the expected results from that particular department. For example, a person for the accounts session knows only about the money matters, but not how to market the company's product for a particular country. A company has to decide on their business goal with the help of expert people rather by its own employees. It should be crafted with a proper vision to attain business goal.