The best way to solve the world's enviromental prolem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Environmental pollution has been the most important global issue for the last few decades. People around the world are trying to mitigate this problem in various ways. Some people think that increasing the price of fuel is a way to solve this global burning issue. However, I strongly disagree with the idea and this essay will discuss my position. Firstly, the transportation cost while transporting agricultural goods is related to the price of fuel. When the cost of petrol or gas will be higher, the transportation cost will be higher automatically. Therefore, the farmers at the root level will face a higher production cost for the sale of their goods at the market. Moreover, it allows them to raise the price of their products. Similarly, the rate of industrial products will be higher which is not a good way and this situation will hamper the living standard of people. For example, in Bangladesh, people have faced this situation and people have struggled to fill their primary demand due to the high rate of goods. Thus, increasing fuel prices will not be a good practice to combat environmental problems. Secondly, a higher rate of fuel may lead high inflation rate in any country around the world which may lead to several environmental problems. Due to the high price of fuel, many industries will be closed. Whenever they close their factories, they will not pay their bank loan which may increase the inflation rate in a country. Because most industries run their business by taking loans from banks. As a result, people will suffer in the day to day life for the higher inflation rate. Finally, the increasing price of fuel will encourage less use of vehicles and it could mitigate environmental pollution including a lower rate of carbon emission and other greenhouse gases. However, instead of using non-renewable energy sources, people can use renewable energy sources such as solar to operate their vehicles which is a way to lessen pollution like air. Additionally, the government can take action to spread the use of solar energy and educate people to use it. In conclusion, increasing the fuel cost will not be the best way to combat environmental pollution globally. It may create chaos within a country which leads to multiple environmental issues within these countries. The unstable living standard and the high rate of inflation may be the result of the increasing price of fuel.