In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

One of the prominent challenges of our era is the world hunger. Despite the ever-growing advances in agriculture and food production, some parts of the world still suffer from this problem. This essay seeks to enlist some of the causes followed by reasonable solutions. On the one hand, while there is a plethora of reasons, some are more dominant. First and foremost, the wealth distribution is unfair. We have a colossal gap between the rich people and those who are deprived, which means in spite the developments in agriculture that have led to an abundance of food products, some people do not have the financial means to buy them. Secondly, the majority of producing food is wasted. The amount of consumables that are thrown away, especially in developed countries is terrifying. For example, research shows in the U.S alone, 100 million tons of food has been wasted in 2017. Last but not least, inefficient and corrupt government officials in third - world countries add to the magnitude of the problem. It has been acknowledged by dependable sources that many of these bureaucrats prevent the public to have access to food for personal gain. On the other hand, the aforementioned challenge can be tackled if the right methods are used. Firstly, by decreasing unemployment rate and increasing wages, more people will have the capital to be able to provide food for their dependents and themselves. Secondly, increasing sales-tax for food products in richer countries ensures the food waste prevention. Lastly, introducing legislation to stop and avert personal gains in government body is a step in the right direction. By the way of conclusion, although world hunger is a growing concern in our world that is caused by various reasons such as wealth distribution, food wastage, and corrupt authorities, it can be averted by reasonable solutions like increasing wages, sale-tax in developing countries and stricter law.