These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Do advantages of working at home outweigh diadvantages?

In recent decades, technology has allowed people to reduce their workload as they can work from anywhere including at home, cafes, and other places. The Work From Anywhere (WFA) policy gives advantages to workers because it allows them to manage their time freely and decrease their stress levels. However, WFA regulations might have consequences, such as delayed jobs and services. This essay will analyze both the benefits and consequences of WFA before concluding. First, one of the positive things about WFA is that employees have much more flexibility in organizing their time, such as when to start working and finish. This is increasing people's interest in joining the company with WFA policy. In addition, the workers' commitment and responsibility for their jobs are also increasing. For example, a previous study demonstrates that remote-worker employees develop trust and respect for the company and thus perform better at work. On the other hand, WFA regulations can impede the companies' services. As the workers are not in the centre place, it can affect employee communication. With the lack of communication, it might take a longer time to process a client's request. For instance, when some companies in Indonesia apply the WFA policy, there are many protests from the clients as they need to wait longer than before the regulations have been applied. This reason is one of the risks of establishing a WFA policy. In conclusion, after discussing the pros and cons of WFA, it is clear that WFA policy gives a bad experience to the company's users. Therefore, the benefits of WFA do not outweigh the consequences. The goal of a company is to satisfy their clients, which can not be completed if WFA is allowed.