Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activity that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's important to have enough free time, to develop the social life, take a break from the work or from the study and, maybe, to develop new skills and to maintain the mind active. Some people prefer to simply rest, others are more active during their leisure time. In my opinion, although there are some benefits of relaxing activities, is far better to improve the mind rather than simply doing nothing, because it can boost the overall quality of life, reducing the stress. The typical workplace is an extremely fast-paced place, where the employees are constantly under pressure: usually they have to deal with strict deadlines, impolite bosses or colleagues and poor salaries. This lifestyle is undoubtedly unhealthy, both for the body and the mind, so it's perfectly fine to take a break from this life, slow down the rhythm and simply enjoy the our empty moments. On the other hand, others believe that to not use well our free time is a waste of time. Time is too precious to be wasted, and we should use it for activities that can elevate us in some way, such as reading, playing chess, or practice sports. This is an active way to spend the leisure, in which people not only relax, but actively learn something new and develop new skills. To conclude, I strongly support the active way to spend the free time because, if people can maintain active their mind, this gain them a long life sense of self improvement. If people learn something and they are active, surely they will be less stressed even during the work time, because they will have the sense to obtain somenthing an unspecified thing, agency, amount, etc. something from their free time.