Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

It is true that in many countries the number of people travelling has increased over recent years. There are reasons which can be identified to account for this trend and travelers a person who changes location travellers travels travelling undoubtedly benefit from the chance to travel more frequently and to visit even the most far-flung destinations. At least two important factors help to explain why more and more people are now able to enjoy domestic and international travel. Firstly, growing prosperity and a rise in living standards in many countries has enabled people to enjoy things which they could never have before. With greater disposable income, family luxuries such as holidays have now become affordable. Secondly, competition among tour operators has reduced the cost of travelling. Only a few decades ago, for example, budget airlines did not exist, but now they are used by millions of passengers each year. In my view, in the case of both domestic and international travel, there are clear advantages for travellers. People now have a wide choice of places to go and things to see and do. They are now able to experience other parts of their own countries or to enjoy the richness of unfamiliar and, sometimes, exotic destinations. Thailand, for instance, is immensely popular with tourists from all over the world, including Vietnam. Visitors enjoy not only the unique cuisine but also the rich historical heritage of Thai temples and traditions. Another advantage for many people, now that travel is less costly, is the chance to be reunited with family members who have moved abroad because of work, study or simply in search of a better life. Family ties can be maintained and strengthened thanks to the greater opportunities to travel. In conclusion, there are clear reasons why more people are travelling and there are obvious advantages for travellers.