Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Dramatic changes in the twenty first century, has widened the gap in thoughts of youngsters and older people. Some people believe that younger ones must learn from elders' experience and follow them, while others argue that, new generation have to change senior citizens' beliefs and thoughts. This essay is an attempt to discuss both views and give its own opinion at the end. On the one hand, people, who think that senior citizens' past experience must be taken into consideration by young ones, believe that, young people can learn from their elders and avoid repeating mistakes, which elders had already made in their lives. Further, it is a well known fact that experience is the best teacher. Thus, learning from others' mistakes is what only a wise can do. Additionally, following the same strategy in any particular area, may decrease the chances of failure. For example, in history, we can see that how the sons of kings used to apply the same strategy, which were used by their ancestors, to protect their areas successfully. On the other hand, people, who want to demand to challenge traditional thoughts, have their own point of views. These folks can understand the importance of accepting a multi culture to be successful in the global market. Therefore, they try to break such stereotyped rules, which makes the new generation's people more flexible and adaptable to compete globally. For instance, nowadays, any young person want to marry an educated partner, irrespective of his/her caste, however, older people are strictly against with inter caste marriages, which must be changed now. To conclude, I firmly believe that, youngsters are mature enough to gain only good things from ancestors and challenge their old prejudiced views, to make the world a better place to live in harmony.