Some people think that sharing information freely will benefit in scientific research, business and academic world. However, others think some information is too important or too valuable to be shared. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Freedom of information is considered to be one of the most significant advances of modern society. While part of the population argues that free knowledge beneficially contributes diverse areas, others suggest that due to the importance of certain content, a limitation should be imposed. From my perspective, although there are inevitable risks, the positive impacts of multiple research to overcome the problems. On the one hand, those who defend that some content not worth sharing without limits highlight that criminals can use this precious knowledge in negative forms. Advance chemical content, for instance, might allow common people to build bombs without previous academic studies. To illustrate the daunting challenges, in 2018, a terrorist exploded a church, killing fifteen victims thanks to instructions read in online forums. The fundamental issue is alleged to be the power gave to instable individuals that might frighten innocent citizens On the other hand, countless recent discoveries and advances in technology, health, and so on, are a consequence of the collaborative work of many. This contribution, nowadays, does not limit to academics, but to all people who are interested to study the topic. For example, after an international crisis caused by Zika virus, the definitive cure to the illness came from a suggestion of a high school student who analysed the data on Google. Similarly, society has seen numerous advances with unexpected foundations, that would, otherwise, be limited in a different environment. To conclude, this essay argued that although there are people who might not use the information properly, creating a limitation in free knowledge may result in enormous negative consequences to the advances of humanity. Thus, I concur with the notion that it is more advantageous not censoring the information.