‌2. As a result of electronic inventions such as computer and tv , people do less physical activity,and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, electronic gadgets are everywhere whether we like it or not. From small watches, to giant smart tvs, we are surrounded by inventions of the modern technology. People have become accustomed to these devices and as a result, they have to do less physical activity than before. Therefore, it is affecting their health and lots of health related issues are reported everywhere. I completely agree with the point of view and this essay will discuss the point in detail. Current age is the age of technology and we hear the news of new inventions everyday. Some of the most important equipment in this era are, computer, tv, smart phone etc. These devices were invented in order to make our day to day life easier. We can say that it worked well, in fact it worked too well for our own good. For example, a computer can do work faster than a human being. The task which would take months to finish, can be finished within minutes with the help of a computer. Consequently, people have become used to these devices for their work. In addition, other devices like, smart phone and television, people are enjoying their free time at homes instead of going out and do some physical activities. For these reasons, it is affecting their eyesight, especially young children. In the past, it has been observed that children enjoyed playing in the park, but now they prefer to watch TV or mobile phones. Because of the lack of physical activities many heart related problems such as, heart attack and high blood pressure, are also increasing. A recent study has proved, that heart related issues have increased by ten percent in the last five years owing to lack of physical exercise. To sum up, it is evident that although modern inventions have certainly made our life easier, it also has some demerits. Because of the dependence on these devices many health related problems are occurring, such as, reduce eyesight, heart attack and high blood pressure.