Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The loss of languages due to lacking communication is considered as a provoking social concern. While some people argue it is unnecessary to allocate resources in order to preserve those disappearing languages, I argee be in accord; be in agreement agree argue with the view that governments should acquire budgets for maintaining such cultural significance. On the one hand, those who oppose the idea of spending public money on preserving languages believe there are more urgent social issues to be tackled. For example, the exponentially increasing unemployment rate and crime rate have been directly doing harm to social welfares and demand immediate actions. Instead of allocating funds for protecting what belongs to the past, authorities should focus on ensuring the life quality of all citizens. In addition, if a language has already fallen out of use, there is no reason why we should save it. Since every country has its own language, the survival of a minority language cannot contribute to the development of society. On the other hand, I believe there are long-term benefits of protecting less widely-spoken languages. First, they are what have close connections with other cultural values and protecting them is a way to ensure cultural diversity. If a language is extinct, it is possible that all other cultures associated with it will also disappear and in the future, it is possible that we have to spend a much more enormous budget on tracing back those lost values. From an economic perspective, promoting the rich culture is an effective way to attract more tourists and develop tourism. Since the charm of a nation is defined by its cultural features, a country with a diverse culture definitely be more appealing to those who desire to discover the culture and history of the destination. Therefore, incomes of local people will be raised and tourism, in general, will be uplifted. Such spending on protecting language, rather than a waste of money, is a worthy investment for socio-economic involving social as well as economic factors socioeconomic development. In conclusion, even though there are others not the same one or ones already mentioned or implied other aspects need funding from governments, I believe the budgets for saving minority languages bring advantages in the long run.