1. Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than having free education provided by the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With an ever increasing demand of educated human resources, whether the fees for the tertiary education should be payable by students or by the state, is always a debatable matter among educationists. Some people think that it must be fully paid by the government, as it is a matter of success for any nation, whereas, others oppose it. However, I think that, students must pay their fees by themselves. The reasons of my inclination, are explained in trailed paragraphs. Firstly, students, who have already completed schooling and moving ahead for their tertiary education, are mature enough to earn as well as study together. Additionally, earning while studying, can inculcate several essential skills, such as time and money management. The pupils, who are studying by their own money, can have a better understanding of the value of money. For example, a recent survey, carried out by the Oxford university, has revealed that, the students, who are responsible to pay their own fees in the college, are more successful in their lives and they can evolve into better citizens of the nation. Secondly, there are some people in the country, who do not get a one-time meal, potable water and even the primary education, let alone the higher education. So, governments must spend money to provide the basic necessities to citizens, instead of spending for the college students. Although, the government can provide a certain types of loans and subsidies to the students, who are bright, but cannot afford because of the lack of funds. For instance, the developed countries, such as the UK and the US, have accepted that the reason behind their success is not spending money on university students, but it is, spending money on primary children. To conclude, as providing the university education is not the responsibility of the government, students must pay their fees by their own.