More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Over the past few years, living in the cities has become increasingly challenging for dwellers despite being considered as an enormous way to seek better opportunities. There are various reasons for this, but to my concern, the authorities could take steps to tackle these problems. In my opinion, there are three major challenges inhabitants have to confront while living in a large metropolis. Firstly, the living expenses in cities are likely to be much higher than it is in rural areas. Citizens have to spend prohibitive prices for accommodation, education, transportation, and even food. Pollution causing by heavy traffics in urban areas is the second most severe issue, making the metropolitan areas less fitting to raise children. People who live in big cities have to face the higher contamination of the presence of carbon dioxide emission and other toxic elements existing in the air. Finally, it is apparent that cities are overcrowded, which can become a fairly hazardous situation as it may cause numerous high crime rates and make citizens more vulnerable to terrorist attacks. For instance, with the population in millions, Paris and New York were suffering from bloody terrorist attacks, causing thousands of deaths and damaged infrastructure. Consequently, living in cities these days could be extremely difficult, unhealthy, and even insecure. To tackle those complicated issues, I believe authorities could take measures to address them. First of all, the government should invest more money in the building of affordable and social housing, which could help to raise the living standard, especially for the less well off. Secondly, moving industrial zones to rural areas would be an excellent solution as this strategy will help to decrease the overcrowding, pollution, and traffic congestion in large metropolises and also balance the urban and rural area's population. Finally, to counter high crime rates, the city administration should try to stem the flow of illegal guns and hold hearings into all government social programs that deal with helping the poor, or try to stop criminal activity. In conclusion, living in the city is a challenging experience for migrants, but it is also a promising town for them to have a prosperous life as long as the authorities implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.