Nowadays people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

DUE TO THE ENHANCEMENT IN THE TECHNOLOGHY, PEOPLE ARE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE IN A SHORT PERIOD WITH OTHERS AROUND THE THE WOLRD. ESPECIALLY THROUGH SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES SUCH AS FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM ETC. HOWEVER, MOE USAGE OF THIS SOCIAL SITES HAVE VARIOUS DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON INDIVIDUAL AND SOCIETY AS WELL. THIS ESSAY WILL PARTIALLY CONCUR WITH THE ABOVE STATEMET AND DISCUSS HOW IT IS BADLY AFFECTING TO A PERSON'S LIVES AND COMMUNITY. BUT POSITIVE IMPACT OF THE SOCIAL MEDIAN NEVER BE NEGLATED TOO. ON THE ONE HAND, SOCIAL MEDIA MAKING PEOPLE MORE ISOLATED PHYSICALLY ESPECIALL YOUNGER AND THIS LEADS TO VARIOUS HEALTH PROBLEMS AND SOCIAL AS WELL BECAUSE, THEY TEND TO SPEND THEIR QUALITY TIME MORE BY CHATTING WITH OTHER PEOPLE ON VARIOUS SOCIAL MEDIA WEBSITES. THUS THEY USED TO HAVE LESS TIME FOR THEIR FAMILY ON FRIENDS WHO CARES FOR THEM THE MOST. AND BY THE TIME FAMILY ALSO STARTS KEEPING DISTANCE WITH THEM. FOR EXAMPLE, LAST YEAR SURVEY OF SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT FROM UK SHOWED THAT APROX 70% OF YOUTHS DO NOT HAVE GOOD EMOTIONAL FAMILY BOND IN BETWEEN MEMBERS DUE TO SHORGAGE OF COMMUNICATION. ON THE OTHER HAND, TECHNOLOGY HAS SIGNIFICIENT CONTRIBUTION IN EXPANSIOM OF BUSINESS WORLDWIDE. BEFORE, ANY BUSINESS WAS LIMITED TO SPECIFIC GEOGRAPHICAL AREA, BUT NOW, BECAUSE OF THE SOCIAL SITE, IT IS POSSIBLE TO PUBLISH AROUN THE GLOBE BY INTERACTING WITH OTHER COUNTRIES. MOREOVER, PEOPLE ALSO HAVE COME TOGATHER SOCIALLY FROM DIVERT CONTINENT AND SHARING THEIR CULURE AND CUSTOMS WITH EACHOTHER. HENCE, GOVERNMENT ALSO BENEFITED ECONOMICALLY. FOR INSTANCE, GREAT INDIAN BUSINESSMAN SAID IN THE INTERVIEW THAT 90 OF THEIR BUSINESS RUNS BY THE MULTINATIONAL COMPANIES DUE O WASY TO INTERACT AROUND THE GLOBE. THAT TO WOTH CHEAPER AND WITHOT ADDIDTIONAL REQUIREMENT. IN CONCLUSION, TECHNOLOGY INDEED HELP PEOPLE IN BECOMING MORE SOCIALLY ACTIVE AND INTERACTIVE BUT ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE IT IS INCREASING THE DISTANCE IN THEIR RELATIONSHIP. THEREFORE, I BELIEVE, IF PEOPLE USE THE SOCIAL SITE WISELY IN A CORRECT WAY, THEN THE NEGATIVE IMPACT CAN BE OVERWEIGH WITH POSITIVE EFFECT.