Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

All over the world, local stores are closing down as they are losing customers to online competitors. The primary problem of this phenomenon is an increase in unemployment in those countries, and the most viable solution is to educate their citizens about the dangers of joblessness. One of the most evident problems associated with the closure of local shops is the rise in unemployment across many countries. As consumers increasingly turn to online shopping and neglect traditional stores, numerous employees in the retail sector are likely to lose their jobs. In severe cases, this may even push individuals into poverty. For instance, in the UK, the unemployment rate has reportedly increased by 62% since 2019, largely due to the decline of local businesses in favour of online alternatives. This results in many negative elements, such as poverty among the citizens and a huge decline in the economy in general. A long-term solution to this predicament is to educate young people about the dangers of not supporting local projects. Children in schools could be taught about the importance of local projects and their vital contribution to the national economy. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things they learnt at school, and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For example, school children in KSA were taught about the consequences of purchasing stuff from online stores instead of local stores, and thisphenomenon has resulted in an increasing number of people in poverty and unemployed. In conclusion, many people around the world are shutting their stores due to online shopping, resulting in a significant number of residents becoming unemployed, and the best way to curb this dilemma is to teach the public how to support their own people and start to buy from them.