Some people work for the same organisation all their lives.Others think it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A few people spent most of their productive years in the same company, while others consider that it is better to shift from one organisation to another. In this essay, I will discuss and analyse both view and come to an opinion. The major reason why most people continue to work at the same company till retirement is job security. To elaborate, once a company is convinced that employees will stay, they would start providing allowances for accomodation, health and education of their kids. This creates a stable financial basis for the future. For instance, shell, a major oil company offers much free education and accomodation for their workers, and thus is the most difficult company to get a job. Additionally, employees who have worked for more than 5 years are entitled for pension schemes, which is one of the perks of being a permanent employee. On the other hand, people who have worked for different organisations carry a wider range of experience. The expertise that one gains from a company can be used to boost another company's productivity, and is the most sought out quality nowadays. Most modern tech companies hire such people, since they believe these people have ideas for new creative innovations. To exemplify, Apple and Google companies hire techies who have work experience in more than one company. Furthermore, this attitude of hopping from one job to another is frowned by some companies. In conclusion, it can be said that working in different organisations benefits the individual and the company's calibre. But, being a permanent employee provides great financial stability and security