Wealthy countries should accept more refuge and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that more refuge ought to be welcomed by the rich countries and facilitate them with basic needs, such as sustenance and shelter. I completely disagree with this statement because when they come to the receiving state they do not own that country and they also put strain on the health and education system. The main reason why financially strong nations should not accept the refugees is because they do not own that state where they come as a refugee. And they create many problems in that state, such as, they do corruption as well as they become involved in drug supply in the state. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Forest university in Canada that the people who are involved in drugs dealing are the ones who came from different parts of the world to Canada as a refugee. The second main reason is that they want to be treated like nationals. They put a strain on the health and education system of that state who accepts them. They want jobs in public sectors and when do not get the jobs they curse the nation. For instance, there is a report of The New York Times that people who came from different parts of the world are demanding jobs in public sectors in Chicago. However, some refugees are capable enough of doing their own business and give the financial benefit to that country where they came as a refugee. In conclusion, although some refugees give benefits to the nation, I believe wealthier countries should not welcome the refugees because do not think that country as their own country.