Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that pupils should be taught more about their fitness and wellbeing in schools. This essay agrees to the statement and will explain the needs of health awareness and the benefits of following a healthy lifestyle. Schools should increase the number of lessons related to health in order to develop the physical and mental status of students. This is because having adequate amount of health educations such as personal hygiene, healthy habits and importance of vegetable and fruit consumption can prevent so many illnesses such as stomach problems, cold and fever, which are popular among students. For instance, washing hands before and after eating the food would put an end to common diseases, so that the absenteeism among students can be reduced and they can perform better in their academic field. Students get many benefits from participating in sports activities, so it is essential that school should encourage and ensure that they involve in physical and sports activities, which can help them to improve their cognitive abilities, physical strength and they can also represent their not only schools as well as nation in national and international sports competitions. Furthermore, they get extra energy and strength to complete their studies more effective way. For example, In China, students are asked to do their regular exercises before entering into classrooms because those activities have helped students attain more success rate than those who did not do anything. In conclusion, teaching children about the importance of fitness, give number of advantages to students and later in society so they can mould a healthy and efficient generation.