In some countries, there have been schemes to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. Do you feel that this is likely to have beneficial effects on education? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, there is a debate on curriculums and who is going to teach it. A diverse range of countries is fostering elderly experts to educate youths in education centres as a result of, the shortage of teachers in these countries. I have a balanced opinion on this statement.In this essay, I will elaborate on my view. On the one hand, young teachers are from a nearby generation. They can transfer the data in an effortless way. They have the same modern language instead of the old-fashioned language from older teachers. Moreover, the middle age teachers are vibrant and active. They will not be exhausted over time. They are energetic and can learn new technology swiftly. Thus, they can utilize it during semesters. One of the sparked examples is Qatar. The country started to import young teachers from neighbouring countries. They believe that this method can enhance the education system. On the other hand, old-age teachers are more experts. They have taught for a long period. They would love to deliver this experience to their descendants. In addition, they can handle the students, especially the less-behaved students. They are more aware of this type of student. For instance, In Egypt, they are hiring overqualified teachers in schools in the rural area. The pupils in these regions are misbehaved and need to be controlled. In conclusion, there will be a debate on this argument. However, It will depend on the area that the teachers will work in. The type of teachers and the years of the working. These all play a crucial role in opting for teachers.