University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.

Studying abroad has become a new trend of our generation who decided to continue their study after the high school, even though the overall cost requirement is quite high. Personally, I feel that this is definitely worth it, and I will explain why. Firstly, studying abroad is a great opportunity to perfecting a specific knowledge area, as some countries are known to be an expert at something. For example, Japan and Germany are believed to be the best place to study engineering. Furthermore, it opens up a possibility to meet people from different kind of culture and background, which will widen our eyes on how we understand people and the world as a whole. Finally, as we build ourself a friendship link, we also build a business link that might be useful in the future work life. I do understand the opposing view, which is that those who go overseas is often does not want to come back to their country, and prefer staying there to continue their currently develop life. Those things happen quite frequently, especially in the developing country, where Their domestic colleges are not as competitive as the others. As a result, this kind of act is harming their country of origin, but with a lot of recent scholarship programs that require the applicants to come back to their country after finishing their study are a great compromise for both sides. To conclude, I believe that studying abroad gives a lot of benefits that it is actually outweighed the disadvantages, provided that they will come back and continue to help developing their country of origin.