News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

News editors play a vital role in people's awareness regarding economic, social, political and other issues. In this context, the selection and the way of presentation of news is very important for the nation. So, news editors should be more cautious about their responsibilities. There are several factors that influence the news editors to select the news for broadcasting or printing. Public perception is the main factor that a news editor consider before publishing any news. Since newspaper or TV business depends on the advertisement, a number of newspaper copies sold, the news editors have the intention to enhance the people covered by the news. Some News editors also consider the public interest and public demand. Some editor considers social norms and ethics before publishing or broadcasting any news to the public. Besides this, editors are considering the reliability and true facts of the news before broadcasting. News editors are conscious of economic development, educational factors, religious views, social ethics, and norms for publishing any news. News has a great impact on social stability and changes. Many positive movements of changing the bureaucratic system incurred for news publication. Good news or bad news broadcasting/publishing depends on the importance of the fact of whether there is a great impact on society and/ or the country. I think the news editor should be more concentrated on good news. Good news creates a good impression. People feel good for the nation. On the other hand, bad news creates a negative perception of the nation. People feel bad to work for development. Finally, we can say that positive news is important for the development of any nation. Positive messages can solve problems and can take part in the long-run development.