Women are better at childcare than men, therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their work life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, both parents are working in a family and the families tend to be nuclear too. Some people argue that mothers are better caregivers of their children than fathers, hence females should concentrate more on the upbringing of the offspring rather than on their work. I am of the opinion that this statement is not a reflection of a progressive society and the reasons are explained below. To commence, women are better carers because of their empathy towards what they do. But this is not an excuse for men to evade the responsibility of childcare. Sharing household jobs will definitely promote the unity of the family and assures trust between partners. For instance, developed countries have such social situations and, thereby, marital success is higher in those regions. Hence, it can be observed that child-rearing is not solely relied upon by women. In addition, women can enjoy more economic freedom and improved mental health if they can balance child care and work. This is a primary requisite for the proper environment in which a child grows. There is much evidence for this via scientific studies by various family medicine fraternities. Thus, there should not be any forced prioritisation for the ladies. On the other hand, there are arguments favouring women indulging in the upbringing of children. In arab countries, most of the women are stuck in the house to look after the children and elderly. They argue that this gives proper care for them. However, the reasons for which, females need not focus on child care are stronger than this. To conclude, it is not practical to keep mothers at home and men are working alone in the modern world. The above-mentioned reasons are compelling enough to accept that they should have a work-life balance. Governments should assist them in looking after future citizens by providing more daycare centres and nurseries.