What is your opinion about early marriage? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Traditional marriage has been the bonding between two people, which helps both the people to stay together. There have been both pros and cons in marrying early and it is also dependent on the perspectives of individual people and may vary across different individuals and within people from different socio-cultural backgrounds. On one hand, early marriage is considered good in some societies in different rural regions across the world. For instance, early wedding such as in cases of child matrimony, is considered religious in a lot of rural areas and among different tribes and castes in India. In addition, families in these rural villages have given more importance to the wedding of their children at an early age when compared to providing proper education for their children; since due to limited Government funds, the families cannot help their children in getting educated to a university level degree. On the contrary, due to early matrimony in different societies, it hinders the scope and opportunities to study further for a child. Furthermore, there are also cases where young people fall in infatuation instead of true love and thereafter the couple generally absconds their hometown and settle in another city. Although, there are some instances where the affection may have been true between two people, but due to financial problems; the relationship graph and love may get troublesome and move downwards from the summit, which was prevalent before marriage. Hence, couples can marry at a very early age, but it is cumbersome and problematic when people are young due to less financial stability and less savings from a job or other sources of income. To conclude, I strongly believe that though people fall in love quite fast, but the decline in the relationship can be faster due to financial problems and less stability in life. Moreover, in some rural societies, early wedding is still prevalent, but in the longer duration the education gets hampered and henceforth, higher probability for people falling down the poverty line in the society.