Some people think that importing movies and TV programmes from other countries is better for country . Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that it would be beneficial for a country's culture to welcome international artworks, particularly films and television programmes. While certain individuals believe it is essential for such art to be created domestically. I am more inclined to the latter as it is essential for the country to boost their tradition through their own resources. On the one hand, foreign movies and soap operas indirectly pave the way for the formation of civilization. Firstly, it enables possibilities for progressive thinking. Movies are mostly the reflection of a society's culture and by watching films from different regions, people are confronted with multiple perspectives as well as values. Thus, individuals can be exposed to new ideals and develop a better way of life. Besides that, films have more acceptance and accessibility among people compared to books and literature. This is because, more and more individuals are increasingly dependent on online platforms like Netflix, Amazon prime, etc to watch and enjoy foreign works. On the other hand, it is imperative to ensure that movies and other TV shows are produced within the country. Even though movies are an expression of art, it is also providing livelihood to many artists and background workers. Due to the high competition from the movie industry abroad, it is often difficult for native film fraternity to withstand and survive such a degree of competitiveness. This could affect the economic stability of those depending on this industry as their sole income. In addition, culture could only be best described in the context and background of its origin. Language as a medium, could also aid in this process. When it is produced externally, we might fail to imbibe all the essence of our culture in it. In conclusion, it is better to develop films and TV programs within the national boundaries to promote and protect culture as I believe the customs and traditions of a country could only be ideally demonstrated through their own artists, language and perspectives.