Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Do you agree or disagree? Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

It is often argued that entertainers are more influential and prime characters of the society by many people. However, I believe that scientists have greater importance than entertainers. Firstly, scientific people invent new technology to improve the quality of human life. What I mean by this is that the new things discovered by them mostly ease the daily life of mankind as tend to use them. Moreover, they always think about the difficulties of humans and animals and try to invest more time and energy to bring the change. For example, the invention of aeroplane saved lots of time for travellers as they initially used slow means of transportation. Additionally, they always try to improve the efficiency of existing systems. That is why scientific people are role models of the society. The Second reason is that most of the scientists risk their life in developing medicines that are harmful or hazardous. In other words, there are many deadly diseases in the world that are transmitted to a human body even through a touch. Medical researchers often have to deal with this kind of situations, where they should not think of their life, in developing a solution. For Instance, during the deadly outbreak of Ebola virus in West Africa, many doctors have risked their lives to treat them. In addition to this, they often encounter new challenges like the danger from the harsh chemicals in the labs or from the financial burdens if they fail. Hence, these difficulties prove that they are more important to the society. To sum up, although entertainers are more popular for their daily shows, Science people are the principal figures of the world. It is their courage and interest to discover new technologies are the reasons of why they are in the front position.