Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be waste of time . they argue that people should simply live in the moment Do you agree or disagree ?

Planning and preparing for the future is one of the most important traits of the human psyche. We have been taught how to plan for the future in all business schools across the world. However, a view has been surfacing every now and then that we need to learn to stay in the present. My inclination falls in line with this view There are numerous reasons why I believe that living in the moment is true living. Firstly, living in the present moment is absolutely stressed and tension free. Those who live in the present can enjoy and experience the moment so well that they are attuned to the right flow of life and such flow almost always leads them to right future. It is a fact that humans do not have control over nature, and so, we should leave the journey of the life to the fullest. But, we keep planning for the future, which brings insecurity, stress and fear in all of us. It is rightly said by the spiritual mystics that living in the future brings in fear Finally, living in the present always makes people accept the things as they are. Such acceptance is essential if we need happy and a healthy life. I have experienced that constant endeavour to plan for the future creates a feeling of non-acceptance of the present and if we reject the present, we simply cannot have a better future. On the other hand, safeguarding the future is a notion that is widely accepted across the globe. I personally see nothing wrong with it. We ought to have goals and plans for the future. But, we must work and live in the now to let these plans manifest. Conclusively, I firmly believe that having a future strategy is not bad, but, even to live up to that proposed projection, we must live in the present. Thus, I agree that living in the present moment is the best way of living one's life