Some people believe that it is the residents that are responsible for the cleaning and tidying the street. While others believe it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both sides and give your opinions

Some claim that cleaning the residential areas is mainly the responsibility of people who live there, whereas others support the idea that it is the government's job to keep streets tidy. In my opinion, both sides share almost the same obligation to implement this task on different levels. On the one hand, city dwellers have important roles in maintaining their streets spotless. Even though this issue can be easily tackled by making everyone aware of the consequences of their actions that lead to excessive pollution, people find it surprisingly challenging. If all residents take care of their own litter by not throwing it out onto the streets and following the basic community rules that are set to prevent contamination, no government or high-level intervention will be needed. Therefore, people are obliged to handle this problem on an individual level. On the other hand, the government also holds some duties related to providing citizens with cleaner streets and residential places. Generally, governments appoint municipalities to various regions or districts to cope with the situation to reach more effective results. Even though members of the communities play the main role in keeping the areas outside of their homes immaculate, those municipalities should realize the processes that go beyond the individual effort, such as washing the roads, managing the collecting of rubbish on time, carrying out different campaigns to stimulate dwellers to protect their avenues. To conclude, although people hold different ideas regarding maintaining the city clean and tidy, I am more of the opinion that both residents and governments have equally vital duties to reach their ultimate goal of making their streets pristine.