Some people argue that technological interventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has taken the control of our modern world. One of them are mobile phones, which brings some kind of technological interventions. While the general public believe that those things are making people socially less interactive, some others are not agree with it. Personally, I think that this is true, and I will explain why. Firstly, we have to mention that this technology brings a new way of interacting with other people such as social media, which in fact is more appealing to many. For example, the number of mobile phone users in Indonesia is increasing every year. This happens because it is more convenient to do so, as they can communicate with someone anywhere and anytime. Because of that, most people prefer spending their time on their digital world rather than doing an actual social activity in real life. As a result, they become much less socially interactive. Furthermore, that disruption happens not solely because of the technology, but it also down to the person who uses it. Although the phone itself is great in many ways, the users are not wise enough to use them. I do understand the opposing view, which is that despite the use of the social media, they are still doing a social activity, thus it is not as less interactive as many people suggest. Nevertheless, it still happens virtually, so it is not really a genuine one. In conclusion, I believe that mobile phone users have to be more aware and responsible for what they do, as they are still part of this social world.