Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinations are becoming increasingly unpopular with respect to their use in preventing diseases particularly in children. In addition, these people believe that vaccines are not required and have adverse effects on physical health. This essay will examine the effects of immunisations and focus on understanding the necessity of these vaccines during one’s formative years. In recent years vaccinating has been strongly related to reducing immunity in children. Additionally, it hampers body’s antibody production, which can prove to be fatal when faced with a serious threat. For example, extremely high doses of vaccines can have a hampering effect on one’s total leukocyte count since the body develops drug dependence. Therefore, it is believed that vaccinating kids can pose serious threats to their health. Developing countries witness a plethora of diseases, especially in children, vaccines have played an imperative role in preventing epidemics despite few allergic reactions. Furthermore, these injections lead to reduction in overall mortality in children, they seem to be imperative provided that they are given in moderation. For instance, in India a drive against polio led to complete eradication of the disease, which once posed a serious threat. Thus, vaccination is an important building block in helping a nation fight against diseases which can be easily prevented. To conclude, some people believe that vaccination is dangerous for kids despite the potential benefits, whereas others believe it is an essential need in today’s time particularly as the world is faced with various health threats. I strongly agree that it is necessary for kids to be given immunisations periodically provided that they are administered in moderation and not abused.