Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only Government and large companies can make difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, the world has faced many environmental issues, such as pollution, the greenhouse effect and depletion of the ozone layer. Therefore, saving the environment is necessary to make the earth more liveable place to live. Some people think that, a change cannot be possible by an individual, only governments and big organizations can do it. However, I totally disagree with this statement, as an individual plays a vital role in saving the earth. To begin with, no events or rules by governments, can be successful without the co-operation of citizens. To be specific, to save the environment, an authority has already increased the frequency of public transport vehicles, but, it is useless if folks do not use it. So, every citizen should be aware and they should increase the use of public transportation to save the fuels and reduce the pollution. Further, individuals can enhance the quality of air, by saplings around their residences, which is eventually, beneficial to the world if all people do it. Moreover, there are certain large companies, who organize several events and seminars to make people aware and provide them useful tips to make their surroundings cleaner. However, these efforts by them, are of no use if people do not participate in it. Though, the change by an individual is not instant and as big as a big organization or the government, but, it can surely affect the environment after a few years. To conclude, any single effort to achieve a better environment, cannot be overlooked. Thus, it is not only the government and big companies, which can make a change, it is also an individual, who is able to change the world by his/her ceaseless efforts.