The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

The improvement of the travelling industry has created a major impact on the English language, making it as the most commonly used dialect all over the globe. While, some citizens think, this situation will lead to turning English, the only communication medium worldwide. In my opinion, I believe that, speaking in single style is having its own advantages and disadvantages. However, speaking in a particular tone is needed to communicate with many regions of the world, but, it is also necessary to give importance to other languages. On the one hand, Talking in one phraseology for a long time, makes the person addicted to continue with the same speech. English, which is a highly acceptable talk all over the seven continents, helps a person to gain more opportunities, that is beneficial for their future. For example, Being fluent in sole accent helps an adult to become comfortable at social gatherings, and involvement in social activities throughout the sphere further, makes them independent, and socially acceptable in society. On the other hand, It also includes many drawbacks, that includes, high increase of using specific vocabulary, people tend to start forgetting other terminology that has been maintaining cultural heritage. For example, it is also commonly observed that, the languages which were used in previous centuries, used to be very precise and concise. These languages today, are turning adulterated, and losing its value in front of younger, and upcoming generations. These instances cause a major negative impact on our surroundings. Finally, In conclusion, I can conclude that, English talk though, taking a major place in professional industries, it should not affect cultural heritage and prestige of other languages which represent country wisdom. If, specific tongue prevails throughout the nature, it would lose its importance, and further, becomes extinct in the near future.