Both poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students are finding difficulties to get admission into universities after their school education, and it is challenging for all whether they are poor or rich by financial background. I completely agree with this notion and will discuss the reasons of this trend in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there are a number of reasons why learners fail to secure a place into higher educational institutes. The first and most important is the level of the entrance exam conducted by these schools, It is extremely hard and completely same for all students no matter where they come from. In other words, students need to pass the initial exam conducted by the tertiary educational schools and then only they will be qualified to continue their higher education. At this stage learner's earning does not play any role, all have to appear for the same exam and need to pass it. To exemplify, The IIT-JEE and the CAT exam in India are extremely difficult, these tests decide the teenager's future, whether they will get admissions into world's most reputed engineering colleges. Secondly, in this advanced world universities have already set their criteria for taking enrolments such as, some percentage marks should be secured by students in 10th standard or 12th standard. Moreover, they only take the application forms of those who has already fulfilled this cutoff score's criteria and this does not depend on anyone's financial situation. For example, there are many universities all over the world which only check the secondary and higher secondary standard's marks and based on this these colleges allow students to get in. In conclusion, there are several reasons why youngsters fail to get admission into universities besides of their background. I believe Initial exams taken care by institutues and some passing marks criteria are the main and most cr